Our Team 2017-11-21T13:30:24+00:00

Alberta Soccer Team

President Shaun Hammond
Vice President Sherri Thorsen
Director Of Finance Wayne Dosman
Directors At Large David Onderwater
Adam Berti
Kathryn McNeil
Rural Directors At Large Danny Bowie
Jeannie Hawksworth
 Appointed Director Noreen Onofryszyn
Executive Director Shaun Lowther
Communications Coordinator (interim) Tiana Squire
Competitions Coordinator Darron Bunt
Office Coordinator Rachel Appels
Programs Coordinator Carmen Charron
Referee Development Officer David O’Neill
Technical Director To be determined
Manager of Grassroots Development John Clubb
Manager of Coach Education Jim Loughlin
Technical Programs Coordinator Vikram Kaushal
Grassroots Program Coordinator Marissa Duguay
Lead Accountant Khalid Abdu-Khalil
Projects & Accounting Coordinator Tammy McNutt
Regional Coach – South Jordan Stewart

Governance & By-Laws
Michelle Williamson
Gene Pawlak
Kevan Peterson
Ron Hirvitz
Ole Jacobsen (Chair)
Shaun Lowther (Office contact)

Technical Committee
Shaun Lowther (Chair)
Danny Bowie (Board Liaison)
Graham Wood
Paul Morigeau
Dave Clarke
Jacquie Hertlein
Ross Ongaro
Franc Cioffi
Marco Azocar
Tomasz Janas
Leon Hapgood

Darron Bunt (Chair)
Danny Bowie (Board Liaison)
Bill Malone
Ken Loudon
Connie Moldrup
Tasha Oatway-McLay
Joan Van Wolde
Georges Al-Haddad
Mike Oliver
Rob Ziccarelli
Tej Cheema

Appeals and Discipline
John Maher (Off-field discipline Chair)
Henry Szewczyk (North Liaison)
Chris Goldring (South Liaison)

Referee Development
David O’Neill (Chair)
Danny Bowie (Board Liaison)
Assessment Program
Laurie Hastings (South)
Owen Procter (North)
Assignment Program
Garth Elgie (South)
Stuart Murray (North)
Instructor and Education Program
Wayne Telfer (North)
Steve Papp (South)
Ryan Devlin (Recruitment & Retention )
Mel Mottram (Educational Development)

Development of Women in Soccer
Annette Cameron (Chair)
Kathryn McNeil (Board Liason)
Pearl Doupe
Jacquie Hertlein
Anne Speers
Kayla Wurzer
Courtney Wald
Ilsa Wong
Amanda Wang
Carmen Charron (Staff Contact)