Alberta Summer Games

The 2021 Alberta Summer Games scheduled in Lethbridge from July 22-25, 2021 has been CANCELLED due to the ongoing pandemic response – read the official cancellation notice here.

The 2020 Alberta Summer Games were originally planned to take place in Lethbridge from July 23-26, 2020.  In the wake of National and Provincial response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Games were POSTPONED to 2021 – read the official postponement notice here.

The Alberta Summer Games generally over 3,000 athletes aged 11-18 from across Alberta competing in 15 different individual and team sports.

Zone Information

Zone Map

Zone Names and Colors Zone Representatives Zone Head Coaches
Zone 1 – Sunny South (Grey)
Zone 2 – Big Country (Brown/Maroon)
Zone 3 – Calgary (Red)
Zone 4 – Parkland (Orange)
Zone 5 – Black Gold/Yellowhead (Yellow)
Zone 6 – Edmonton (Green)
Zone 7 – North East (Navy Blue)
Zone 8 – Peace Country (Royal Blue)