Nationals 2017-09-15T11:35:55+00:00

National Championships

The Canadian Soccer Youth National Club Championships are open to club teams who win gold at the U15 and U17 Tier I Provincials. In previous years, teams winning U14, U16, and U18 Tier I Provincials have qualified; however, this changed in 2017.

Canada Soccer also offers Senior National Championships for teams who win the Jubilee Shield and the Challenge Cup.

Teams finishing first in Masters Major and Classics Major are eligible to compete in the Western Masters and Classics, also hosted by Canada Soccer.

Locations, schedules, rule books and other information can be found on the Canada Soccer website.

2017 Rules for National Competitions

2017 Locations

U15 Cup – Calgary, AB
U17 Cup – Fredericton, NB
Challenge & Jubilee – Surrey, BC

2016 Results – Alberta Teams

  • U14 Girls – Calgary Foothills 02′ – CHAMPIONS
  • U14 Boys – St. Albert Impact – 4th Place
  • U16 Girls – Calgary Foothills 01 – 3rd or 4th Place
  • U16 Boys – Edmonton Juventus – CHAMPIONS
  • U18 Girls – Edmonton Internazionale – CHAMPIONS
  • U18 Boys – Calgary Foothills – 2nd Place/Silver Medal
  • Jubilee Trophy – Edmonton Northwest United – 4th Place
  • Challenge Trophy – Edmonton Scottish – CHAMPIONS

    Edmonton Green & Gold – 5th Place