How to get assigned to games

  • If you are a referee, view the list of assignors below who can help you get games.
  • If you are a district administrator, zone or club assignor, and wish to have your referee assigning contact information included on the list, please contact David O’Neill: email or call 780-378-8110
2021 Outdoor Referee Assignors
Organization Assignor Name Contact Information
Airdrie District Soccer Association Julie Carter referees@airdriesoccer.com
Ardrossan Soccer Darren Trenchard ardrossanrefcoordinator@gmail.com
Athabasca Minor Soccer Jorden Habib jorden.habib@gmail.com
Blairmore Soccer Kelly Lepine kellymlepine@gmail.com
Bonnyville Soccer Jose Teixeira jose.teixeira@dvn.com
Calgary Youth Mike Zepeda referees@calgaryminorsoccer.com – 403-279-8686
Calgary Adult Kathryn McCarthy ref.scheduler@soccerrefs.ca
Calgary Referee Management Committee RMOC Referee Reps info@soccerrefs.ca
Camrose & District Soccer Konrad Schellenberg konrad.schellenberg@gmail.com
Canmore Soccer Jefferey Lockyer referees@canmoresoccer.ca
Carstairs Soccer Mandy Longeway mandapandapoop@hotmail.com
Central Alberta Tammy Olsen casa9@telus.net – 780-679-5686
Coaldale and District Soccer Association Tamra Barwegan coaldalesoccer@outlook.com
Cold Lake Minor Soccer TBD TBD
Didsbury Soccer Debbie Brazalle brazzale@shaw.ca – 403-335-3870
Edmonton Adult – EDSA Ralf Schmidt refs@shaw.ca   780-413-0140, ext. 4
Edson Minor Soccer Georges Davi-Digui GeorDavi@gypsd.ca – 780-723-7048
Edmonton Youth – EIYSA Ralf Schmidt refs@shaw.ca   780-413-0140, ext. 4
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – Beaumont Kirsten Nelson admin@beaumontsoccer.com
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – Millwoods Ricardo Lodhar 780-721-5710 – rlodhar@telus.net
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – North Paull Cameron 780-721-1683 -refpaul@emsanorth.ca
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – Southeast Hailey Smith 780-999-1223 – refs@southeastsoccer.ca
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – Southwest See SWEMSA web site emsasouthwest.com/coachref/refs-corner/
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – Spruce Grove Dean Gaskarth referees@sprucegrovesoccer.ca
Edmonton Youth – EMSA – West Mike Carson 780-994-3115 – gradsoccer@gmail.com
Fort McMurray Soccer Nathan Grey greynathanab@gmail.com – 780-714-0670
Fort Saskatchewan TBD referee-coord@fortsasksoccer.ca
Fort St John Soccer Jaimelia Turner jturner@prn.bc.ca – 250-794-7336
Gibbons Minor Soccer Kristafer Locken klocken@mygmsa.com
Grande Prairie Soccer Jen Doumont program.coordinator@swancityfc.ca
High River Soccer Bob Denney 403-830-6503
Leduc (Battle River) Mathieu Boute mathieu.boute@gmail.com
Lethbridge Soccer Paul Paiha lethbridgedra@gmail.com – 403-331-0766
Medicine Hat Soccer Ken Wou mhsa.arbiter@gmail.com
Okotoks Soccer Lisa Wright lisawright96@shaw.ca
Red Deer City Soccer Ado Sarcevic asarcevic@rdcsa.com
Sherwood Park Martin Zoeller m.zoeller@spdsa.net
St. Albert Paull Cameron assignorref@stalbertsoccer.com
St. Paul TBD TBD
Stony Plain Elaine Rose emjakus@telusplanet.net
Taber James Ebrey j.ebrey2013@gmail.com
Three Hills Soccer Allen McLeay threehillssoccer@gmail.com
Vermillion Soccer TBD TBD
Whitecourt Minor Soccer Rendean Koudelka rendean.koudelka@ngps.ca – 780 778 4053
2021-22 Indoor Referee Assignors – will be posted soon
Outdoor 2019

The following assignors are responsible for assigning various competitions at the Regional and Provincial levels (click the name to email):

  • Stu Murray – RDC North
    – AMSL, ACAC, USport, Tier 1 youth, Soccerfest
  • Garth Elgie – RDC South
    – AMSL, ACAC, USport, PDL, Tier 1 youth, Soccerfest
  • Ken Loudon – DRA Northwest Peace
    – ACAC (Grande Prairie), in collaboration with RDC North. Various provincials if hosted in district.
  • Nathan Grey – DRA Fort McMurray
    – ACAC (Fort McMurray), in collaboration with RDC North. Various provincials if hosted in district.
  • Brad Frunchak – DRA Red Deer
    – ACAC (Red Deer). Various provincials if hosted in district.
  • Paul PaihaDRA Lethbridge
    – ACAC, USport (Lethbridge). Various provincials if hosted in district.